Most Provincial Parks Now Under Fire Ban


May 15, 2018 at 11:23 am - Home, Local News
By Cam Lee

An extensive fire ban is now in effect in much of Saskatchewan.

Due to the dry conditions, the Ministry of Environment has issued a ban on all open fires south of the Churchill River to the US border.

That ban applies to all provincial parks and recreation sites within that area, as well as Crown land, and burn notification areas.

Local RM’s with fire bans include Foam Lake, Elfros, Sasman, Kelvington, Duck Lake, Nipawin, Torch River, Buckland, Paddockwood, and District of Lakeland.

Fire bans are also in effect for the Town of Nipawin, Villages of Codette, Smeaton and White Fox, and the Resort Village of Tobin Lake.



  • Advertisement

  • dealersonair-colorgif

  • Advertisement